EXPERTS ROUNDTABLE SERIES

Accelerating Hybrid Cloud Journey, Harnessing Cloud Best Practices, and Simplifying Data Management in the Cloud

Cloud Migration and Use Cases

Thursday, August 13 - 9:00 AM SGT | 11:00 AM AEST | 6:30 AM IST

Register Now

August 13
9:00 AM SGT | 11:00 AM AEST | 6:30 AM IST
Register

 2020/08/13

In this part of Experts Roundtable Series, watch cloud service providers, systems integrators, and customer organizations discuss their insights into Cloud Migration and Use Cases, based on the statistics published from Denodo’s 2020 Global Cloud Survey.

Panelists

Avinash Deshpande

Avinash Deshpande
Head Of Architecture (Data Solutions, ML & AI)
Logitech

Brice Giesbrecht

Brice Giesbrecht
VP Solution Delivery
Logitech

Mohan Sankaran

Mohan Sankaran
Partner Director Engineering, Azure Data Group
Microsoft

Paul Moxon

Paul Moxon
SVP Data Architectures & Chief Evangelist
denodo

Moderator

Ravi Shankar

Ravi Shankar
SVP and Chief Marketing Officer
denodo

Get your answers to:

  • Which cloud service provider is gaining market share faster? Why would a user pick one over the other?
  • What is the motivation behind users wanting to rearchitect their applications for the cloud? What are the key ingredients for a successful cloud migration?
  • What is fueling the growing interest in Docker and Kubernetes? Do you see cloud skills keeping up with this demand?
  • What are the top use cases for the cloud? Is there a specific pattern (skills, cost, etc.) to their overall usage?

Filled with key insights and audience interaction, this roundtable will provide best practices that you can implement right away!

Roundtable Format

Listen to this highly interactive discussion filled with stats and insights!

  • 5 min - Panelists Introduction
  • 10 min - Question 1
  • 10 min - Question 2
  • 10 min - Question 3
  • 10 min - Question 4
  • 10 min - Audience Q&A

Visit Experts Roundtable Series to View all Sessions in the Series.

What's Next?

Gain real-time insights from your data and begin
your digital transformation today!